Mike's Reviews

When searching for DJs for your Charleston wedding, always read the reviews and for these reviews and even more reviews click on the icons down below to be taken to my official reviews page at Weddingwire.com

"DJ Mike delivered well organized and orchestrated results that made for a great wedding and reception! Couldn't have picked a better DJ to cover our event and truly appreciated his availability to pick up the job and execute in such a short time period. I highly recommend his services, overall great quality."

"Angela & Chris" | 11-7-15 | Woodlands Mansion

"Before choosing Mike Bills as our wedding DJ, we looked at several companies and DJs and looked overthe reviews for all of them.We chose Mike Bills because of the overwhelmingly great reviews he got and I am so glad we did!They were all spot on! Mike was great to work with, quick to respond, came to our rehearsal to do a run through with us. Thepre-ceremony music I wantedwas an instrumental soundtrack and he got it just for us! In the days after the wedding, I can't tell you how many people have said to me how great the DJ was. A great DJ makes for a great wedding, and Mike Bills made ours perfect!!

"Megan & Josh" | 10-30-15 | The Historic Rice Mill

"Mike Bills provided the PERFECT atmosphere at my wedding to my partner of 20 years. Mike was eager to ensure that our overall vision of the perfect wedding reception was fulfilled! His endless catalog of music allowed us to play a wide selection of songsduring the reception that appealed to every guest. In addition to his user friendly website that allowed us to create the perfect playlist, Mike's personal attention to detail ensured that we and our guests had the time of our life!"

"Jay & Mike" | 9-26-15 | The American Theater

"Mike made everything so easy; from selecting music to setting a timeline!!! We were able to dance the night away just like we wanted!!! All my guests loved him!!!"

"Teri & Robert" | 8-29-15 | Citadel Holiday Alumni Center

"Mike was kind, courteous, professional, and creative! We thoroughly enjoyed working with him for our destination wedding at Folly Beach. We gave Mike minimal guidance and he caught on to our "style" quickly and efficiently. Our guests are still raving about the music selections, and how they were a great balance of new tracks and standards for everyone to enjoy. I was initially enticed by the "no nonsense/cheese/gimmicks" approach that Mike boasted, as we weren't looking for a circus reception with props and such. We were extremely pleased with how the evening progressed, and we would highly recommend Mike Bills Entertainment to our friends and family, or anyone looking for a classy and fun event DJ!

"Jenny & Paul" | 8-22-15 | The Tides Hotel @ Folly Beach

"Mike was so very professional and helpful! I never had to worry about the DJ services I would get with him with all the craziness of planning a wedding I could focus on other important needs. I would recommend Mike for any music needs!

"Samantha & Andrew" | 5-30-15 | Middleton Place

"Mike was such an amazing DJ! He took the time to meet with us several times before our wedding to finalize our music choices. Unlike other DJ's we met with, he made sure the wedding and its music were about us and not about the DJ getting attention. Every song choice was perfect. As soon as dinner was served, our guests were dancing. The dance floor wasn't empty until the end of the night when the reception ended! We can't thank you enough Mike for such an amazing night and for helping us plan some great music for the ceremony and reception!!!!"

"Christina & Steve" | 5-23-15 | Seabrook Island Club

“Mike was amazing to work with! He helped us provide the perfect "soundtrack" to our wedding reception. Truly a professional, class act, and we have received so many compliments on how well he did from our guests. Definitely not a "cheesy" DJ at all! It was so easy to upload our music selections and his guidance was so helpful in planning the flow of the reception - from dinner to party time. We would definitely recommend him to everyone!”

 

“Sarah & Robert” | 5-2-15 | Mills House

“Mike was very responsive throughout the whole prep process and took the time to ensure we were aligned with our goals. He did a great job during the event and held true to his no gimmicks approach, working behind the scenes to keep the music going and people having a good time. He made sure to get pronunciations of all names correct and utilized a simple computer program to allow us to select songs. Overall, he was exactly what we were looking for and delivered.”

 

“Jenn & Nate” | 4-26-15 | Marion’s In The French Quarter

"Mike Bills is an incredible DJ. From the very beginning, we were impressed with his professionalism, his efforts to get to know both of us and our musical tastes, and how accessible he was. He allowed us to choose all of the music we definitely wanted to hear as well as the songs we definitely did not want to hear. He nailed every moment with the right song and read the crowd at our wedding extremely well. We recommend Mike Bills to anyone that wants excellent service and a worry free experience for their event. He was fantastic for us and we couldn't be happier with his work!

“Trey & Whitney” | 3-21-15 | Middleton Place

“Mike was PHENOMENAL throughout both the planning process and the day of the event. Due to inclement weather, the planned arrangement got moved around a bit but he was great about it. He answered any emails, texts, or phone calls promptly and was perfectly willing to make several last-minute changes for my husband and I. The military discount was also helpful. If we host any events requiring a DJ in the future (which, knowing my husband and in-laws and our love of parties, we just might), we'll be giving Mike a call for sure”

“Erin & Adam” | 3-14-15 | Legend Oaks Golf Club

 

Highly Recommend

DJ Mike delivered well organized and orchestrated results that made for a great wedding and reception! Couldn't have picked a better DJ to cover our event and truly appreciated his availability to pick up the job and execute in such a short time period. I highly recommend his services, overall great quality. Read More

Made Our Wedding Perfect

Before choosing Mike Bills as our wedding DJ, we looked at several companies and DJs and looked over the reviews for all of them. We chose Mike Bills because of the overwhelmingly great reviews he got and I am so glad we did! They were all spot on! Mike was great to work with, quick to respond, came to our rehearsal to do a run through with us. Read More

Professional and Creative

Mike was kind, courteous, professional, and creative! We thoroughly enjoyed working with him for our destination wedding at Folly Beach. We gave Mike minimal guidance and he caught on to our "style" quickly and efficiently. Our guests are still raving about the music selections, and how they were a great balance of new tracks and standards for everyone to enjoy. Read More

Podcasts

Please update your Flash Player to view content.

Podcasts

Please update your Flash Player to view content.

Reviews

borrowed logo

weddingwire

theknot

 

Check Availability

Fields marked * are required.

Please type your full name.
Invalid Input
Invalid email address.
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
 

coupleschoicenaomeCharleston Wedding DJs 2014 Couples Choice

Built with HTML5 and CSS3 + Copyright © 2017 Mike Bills Entertainment

Mike Bills Entertainment 334 East Bay St #176 Charleston, SC 29401 
Phone: 843-296-9827
Design By Advent Designs

Charleston Wedding DJs 2016 Couples ChoiceCharleston Wedding DJs 2015 Couples Choice